New Perspectives

Feng shui symbol

Image via Wikipedia

Moving over the past week  – and all the effort that’s led up to it – has energized me mentally as much as it has exhausted me physically. There’s so much about moving that gets the mental process really going: throwing out old things, sorting what you’re keeping, and then replacing it all in a new atmosphere. Plus there’s plenty to think about during the entire process.

I’m set up in my new office space now, surrounded by good vibes and plenty of plans to pick up and start again. I’ve got a novel to write, articles to plan, new jobs to look for, and plenty to do. I’ve also got school to reapply for and yet more on the plate that keeps this new forward momentum pushing on further and further.

It’s time for transition. There are new perspectives to embrace, and old ends to tie up. There will be no more left undone or unsaid – it’s time to be real.

Enhanced by Zemanta
This entry was posted in Personal Musings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Perspectives

  1. Melody Jones says:

    Nicely summarized. While I find moving to be on my top three list of least favorite things to do, it does have a way of making you throw out old stuff and old energy, and look forward to starting anew. Congratulations to you on moving forward with your goals.

    • Jaime says:

      I didn’t think I’d enjoy moving as much as I have, but it’s just been such a positive change for me. I still have some decisions to make, but I’m so happy.

Leave a Reply

